Please fill out the form and someone will be in touch with you shortly.

    • Los Angeles County
      (213) 341-4427
    • Orange County
      (714) 442-2601
    • San Bern / Riverside
      (909) 748-5272
    • San Diego County
      (619) 752-2235
    • Kern / Santa Barbara
      (661) 473-0422
    • Sacramento / Sonoma
      (916) 248-4717
    • Alameda / San Joaquin
      (510) 403-8809
    • Ventura County
      (805) 248-7408
    • Fresno / Santa Clara
      (559) 365-7055
    • Northern California
      (530) 427-4167

    Affordable Rates

    cards Payment Plans

    Areas We Serve

    Recent Results

    • Multiple defendants each facing 7 years charged with smuggling prescription drugs into California from Mexico our client was the only defendant who received NO JAIL TIME!

    • Client facing 5 years for possession of deadly weapon we negotiated a plea for NO JAIL TIME!

    • Client facing 3 life terms for multiple felony counts of Child Molestation and Sodomy with child we proved the charges were fabricated by victims mother DISMISSAL of all charges at preliminary hearing!

    • Strike case: Client charged with possession of methamphetamine facing 25 years we filed a Romero Motion which was granted case REDUCED TO MISDEMEANOR!

    • Client’s estranged girlfriend alleged Client broke into her room and choked her facing 14 years in State Prison we won at trial JURY ACQUITTAL.

    • Police allegedly discovered 3 bags of marijuana in client’s glove box faced 6 years we filed a 1538.5 motion to suppress resulting in DISMISSAL of all charges!

    • Client allegedly sold rock cocaine to undercover officer faced 10 years following our argument client received NO JAIL TIME!

    • Client facing 15 years for Armed Robbery we proved misidentification Judge DISMISSED the case!

    BlogDUI penalties

    In the United States there is a DUI-related fatality every hour, because of this most states have made their laws and penalties regarding DUIs more severe, especially when dealing with repeat offenders.

    Here we have an overview of the most common penalties you will face when charged with a DUI


    Fines for DUI cases vary widely, depending on the circumstances of the case, fines can range from $300 to $10,000.

    License Suspension:

    If you are charged with a DUI, a license suspension is almost guaranteed. On a first offense, license suspensions may last anywhere from a month, up to a year. For a repeat offender, a suspension may last anywhere from six months, up to three years.

    In California you will be required to file an SR-22 form in order to regain your license after a suspension. This form is obtained from your auto insurer, filing an SR-22 will usually make your car insurance rate go up, because you will be labeled as a high risk driver.

    If your current insurance company does not offer an SR-22 form, you will be forced to switch insurance companies in order to remain covered.


    Many first time DUI offenders do not face any jail time, unless they injured or killed someone while driving. Repeat offenders are more likely to face jail time, how much will depend on the circumstances of the case.

    Facing jail time for a DUI can have drastic consequences in your life. Any jail sentence will permanently affect your record, this can lead to difficulties gaining employment in the future.


    DUI prevention programs, alcohol education class, or other medical treatments can be made mandatory by the court, but are more commonly used as a way to avoid jail time and large fines.

    Community Service:

    Community service may be mandatory as part of your probation. Failure to complete the amount of hours assigned to you risks violating your probation, which can have very serious consequences, including jail time.

    Vehicle Impoundment:

    A DUI offender’s vehicle can be confiscated and impounded for up to 90 days at your expense. This usually only happens to repeat DUI offenders.

    Ignition Interlock Device:

    As part of your probation, the court may order you to install an Ignition Interlock Device on your vehicle. This will require you to test your breath before you can start your car.