Please fill out the form and someone will be in touch with you shortly.
Multiple defendants each facing 7 years charged with smuggling prescription drugs into California from Mexico our client was the only defendant who received NO JAIL TIME!
Client facing 5 years for possession of deadly weapon we negotiated a plea for NO JAIL TIME!
Client facing 3 life terms for multiple felony counts of Child Molestation and Sodomy with child we proved the charges were fabricated by victims mother DISMISSAL of all charges at preliminary hearing!
Strike case: Client charged with possession of methamphetamine facing 25 years we filed a Romero Motion which was granted case REDUCED TO MISDEMEANOR!
Client’s estranged girlfriend alleged Client broke into her room and choked her facing 14 years in State Prison we won at trial JURY ACQUITTAL.
Police allegedly discovered 3 bags of marijuana in client’s glove box faced 6 years we filed a 1538.5 motion to suppress resulting in DISMISSAL of all charges!
Client allegedly sold rock cocaine to undercover officer faced 10 years following our argument client received NO JAIL TIME!
Client facing 15 years for Armed Robbery we proved misidentification Judge DISMISSED the case!
In the United States, DUIs are the most frequently committed crimes. It is estimated that DUIs account for 32% of all fatal car accidents.
Because of the dangers of drunk driving, strict penalties have been put in place for DUI offenders. For a first time DUI you could face jail time, loose your driver’s license, and pay large fines. Being convicted of a DUI will also increase the cost of your Auto Insurance.
The total cost of a first time DUI in California averages around $7000. Below we will break down the costs of a DUI individually.
The fine for a first time DUI will range from $390 to $1000, but if you are convicted you will generally also face penalty assessment fees.
Penalty assessment fees can vary widely depending on the facts of the particular DUI case.
After being convicted of a DUI, you will have to file an SR-22 with your insurance. This will cause your insurance premiums to go up. Some Insurance companies will not provide an SR-22 and you will be required to switch insurance companies.
If you are arrested for a DUI, it is likely that your car will be impounded. Depending on the amount of time your car is impounded for, you can expect expensive fines in order to retrieve your vehicle.
Court fees will depend on the time and resources the court spends on your case.
These are the fees for a first time DUI with no aggravating factors, such as accidents or injuries. Depending on your individual case the cost of a DUI may vary. DUIs can affect your life permanently and can keep costing you money many years after a conviction.
Hiring an attorney who understands the law surrounding DUIs and who has experience fighting DUIs in the courtroom may help reduce some of the fines associated with a DUI.
The cost of an attorney can vary from as little as $250 in order to enter a quick guilty plea, to thousands of dollars depending on the time your attorney must spend on your case.
If you would like more information on the consequences and penalties of a DUI, contact us for your free initial consultation.