FREE CONSULTATION

Please fill out the form and someone will be in touch with you shortly.

  • Los Angeles County
    (213) 341-4427
  • Orange County
    (714) 442-2601
  • San Bern / Riverside
    (909) 748-5272
  • San Diego County
    (619) 752-2235
  • Kern / Santa Barbara
    (661) 473-0422
  • Sacramento / Sonoma
    (916) 248-4717
  • Alameda / San Joaquin
    (510) 403-8809
  • Ventura County
    (805) 248-7408
  • Fresno / Santa Clara
    (559) 365-7055
  • Northern California
    (530) 427-4167

Affordable Rates

cards Payment Plans

Areas We Serve

Recent Results

  • Multiple defendants each facing 7 years charged with smuggling prescription drugs into California from Mexico our client was the only defendant who received NO JAIL TIME!

  • Client facing 5 years for possession of deadly weapon we negotiated a plea for NO JAIL TIME!

  • Client facing 3 life terms for multiple felony counts of Child Molestation and Sodomy with child we proved the charges were fabricated by victims mother DISMISSAL of all charges at preliminary hearing!

  • Strike case: Client charged with possession of methamphetamine facing 25 years we filed a Romero Motion which was granted case REDUCED TO MISDEMEANOR!

  • Client's estranged girlfriend alleged Client broke into her room and choked her facing 14 years in State Prison we won at trial JURY ACQUITTAL.

  • Police allegedly discovered 3 bags of marijuana in client's glove box faced 6 years we filed a 1538.5 motion to suppress resulting in DISMISSAL of all charges!

  • Client allegedly sold rock cocaine to undercover officer faced 10 years following our argument client received NO JAIL TIME!

  • Client facing 15 years for Armed Robbery we proved misidentification Judge DISMISSED the case!

BlogBlood Alcohol Content

In the United States it is illegal to drive with a BAC (blood alcohol content) level of 0.08% or higher. For a minor the legal limit is lower at 0.01%. BAC level will be used as evidence to prove that a person was driving while intoxicated.

If you are pulled over for a DUI, the police officer will often ask you to take a Breathalyzer test. This test will require you to blow into a device that will analyze the amount of alcohol in the air exhaled from your lungs.

It is assumed that the alcohol in the air expelled out from your lungs is the same the alcohol level in your blood. However, many experts agree that the results of a Breathalyzer test can be inaccurate.

Under certain circumstance you may be asked to take a blood or urine test in order determine your BAC.

When pulled over, you can refuse to take a Breathalyzer test or any other field sobriety test requested by the police officer. Any test you refuse to take will be less evidence against you in court, but may lead to your arrest and suspension of your license.

Penalties for a DUI conviction for a first conviction:

  • Fines between $390 and $1000.
  • Jail time for up to six months.
  • Six month license suspension.
  • Probation for up to five years.
  • Participation in a DUI education program.

Penalties for subsequent offenses become increasingly harsher. If there is an accident and injury is involved in the DUI, it can be charged as either a misdemeanor or a felony depending on the circumstance of the incident.